NEWS    |
Innovation.Funding - 3rd place: "Lokales Crowdfunding für lokale Macher:innen“

Innovation.Funding - 3rd place: "Lokales Crowdfunding für lokale Macher:innen“

3_CiM_HeaderBild_WElocally

The prize for innovations created through the power of the crowd was awarded in three categories: Open.Innovation, Innovation.Funding and Corporate.Innovation. Numerous projects from Germany, Austria and Switzerland applied for the coveted trophies. Three per category were awarded prizes.

The 3rd place in the category Innoation.Funding goes to imGrätzl/WeLocally with the project "Lokales Crowdfunding für lokale Macher:innen“.

imGrätzl.at is a local platform in Vienna that offers a variety of services to more than 11,000 users from the self-employed, businesses, associations and art & culture professionals. In addition to providing cost-cutting and resource-enhancing services, the platform also enables collaboration, sharing, swapping and connects like-minded people to foster new forms of collaboration and community.

In addition, imGrätzl/WeLocally was awarded as a lighthouse project in the "Regional.Digital.Innovative" ideas competition and now enables local makers to use crowdfunding tools to finance their projects.

isn Geburtstag
From left to right:
Karoline Perchthaler, CFO isn, Head of Innovation Funding,
Joachim Schwerin, Principal Economist, Unit Digital Transformation of Industry, DG GROW, European Commission, Juror Crowdinnovation Award 2023
Laura Sahin, representative for welocally & imGrätzl
Jens Rockel, Deputy Head of Innovation Financing Fraunhofer Center IMW, supporting partner Crowdinnovation Award 2023

The summary of the jury evaluation

The project deserves third place because of its strong focus on strengthening the local community and promoting microenterprises through crowdfunding and crowdsourcing. The platform offers an innovative solution to generate economic and social benefits and supports a variety of projects with a positive impact on the local community.

Although environmental sustainability is not explicitly addressed, the project has high potential and shows a high degree of maturity in its implementation.

The crowd powered innovation award is an initiative of the European Digital Innovation Hub (EDIH) Crowd in Motion and the Fraunhofer-Zentrum für Internationales Management und Wissensökonomie (IMW) in Leipzig, Germany.

Impressions of the award ceremony and the isn celebrates 20 + 2 years event were captured in the highlight video of the event.

More news from the world of innovation:

Newsletter

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
ErrorHere

NEWS    |
Innovation.Funding – 3. Platz: „Lokales Crowdfunding fĂĽr lokale Macher:innen“

Innovation.Funding – 3. Platz: „Lokales Crowdfunding fĂĽr lokale Macher:innen“

3_CiM_HeaderBild_WElocally

Der Preis für Innovationen, die durch die Stärke der Crowd entstanden sind, wurde in drei Kategorien vergeben: Open.Innovation, Innovation.Funding und Corporate.Innovation. Für die begehrten Trophäen haben sich zahlreiche Projekte aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz beworben. Jeweils drei pro Kategorie sind prämiert worden.

Der 3. Platz in der Kategorie Innoation.Funding geht an imGrätzl/WeLocally mit dem Projekt „Lokales Crowdfunding für lokale Macher:innen“.

imGrätzl.at ist eine lokale Plattform in Wien, die über 11.000 Nutzern aus Selbstständigen, Unternehmen, Vereinen und Kunst- & Kulturschaffenden eine Vielzahl von Services bietet. Neben der Bereitstellung von kostensenkenden und ressourcensteigernden Dienstleistungen ermöglicht die Plattform auch Kooperationen, Teilen, Tauschen und vernetzt Gleichgesinnte, um neue Formen der Zusammenarbeit und Gemeinschaft zu fördern.

Zusätzlich wurde imGrätzl/WeLocally beim Ideenwettbewerb „Regional.Digital.Innovativ“ als Leuchtturmprojekt ausgezeichnet und ermöglicht es nun den lokalen Machern, Crowdfunding-Tools zur Finanzierung ihrer Vorhaben zu nutzen.

isn Geburtstag
Foto von links nach rechts:
Karoline Perchthaler, CFO isn, Head of Innovation Funding,
Joachim Schwerin, Principal Economist, Unit Digital Transformation of Industry, DG GROW, Europäische Kommission, Juror Crowdinnovation Award 2023
Laura Sahin, stellvertretend für welocally & imGrätzl
Jens Rockel, stellv. Leiter Innovationsfinanzierung Fraunhofer-Zentrum IMW, unterstĂĽtzender Partner Crowdinnovation Award 2023

Die Zusammenfassung der Jury-Bewertung

Das Projekt verdient den dritten Platz, da sie einen starken Fokus auf die Stärkung der lokalen Gemeinschaft und die Förderung von Kleinstunternehmen durch Crowdfunding und Crowdsourcing setzt. Die Plattform bietet eine innovative Lösung, um wirtschaftlichen und gesellschaftlichen Nutzen zu generieren und unterstützt eine Vielzahl von Projekten mit positivem Einfluss auf die lokale Gemeinschaft.

Obwohl die ökologische Nachhaltigkeit nicht explizit angesprochen wird, hat das Projekt ein hohes Potenzial und zeigt einen hohen Reifegrad in der Umsetzung.

Der Preis für Innovationen, die durch die Stärke der Crowd entstanden sind, ist eine Initiative des European Digital Innovation Hub (EDIH) Crowd in Motion und des Fraunhofer-Zentrums für Internationales Management und Wissensökonomie (IMW) in Leipzig, Deutschland.

EindrĂĽcke von der Award-Verleihung und dem isn feiert 20 + 2 Jahre Event wurden im Highlight Video der Veranstaltung festgehalten.

Weitere News aus der Welt der Innovation: