NEWS    |
Corporate.Innovation - 2nd place: "Green Ideas fĂĽr wiederverwendbare Verpackungen"

Corporate.Innovation - 2nd place: "Green Ideas fĂĽr wiederverwendbare Verpackungen"

2_CiM_HeaderBild_post

The prize for innovations created through the power of the crowd was awarded in three categories: Open.Innovation, Innovation.Funding and Corporate.Innovation. Numerous projects from Germany, Austria and Switzerland applied for the coveted trophies. Three per category were awarded prizes.

The 2nd prize in the Corporate.Innovation category goes to Österreichische Post with its initiative „Green Ideas für wiederverwendbare Verspackungen“.

In an open innovation project, the Ă–sterreichische Post asked the crowd for ideas and suggestions for solutions to develop more sustainable shipping packaging for e-commerce.

A total of around 100 ideas were submitted, from which the best 10 were selected and further developed in a workshop. The insights gained were implemented in the "GreenPack" innovation project, and the "Post Loop" product will be launched on the market in summer 2023. 

The summary of the jury evaluation

The initiative "Green Ideas für wiederverwendbare Verpackungen“ has made an impressive achievement by involving the crowd and focusing on environmental sustainability and societal benefits. Overall, it is a promising crowdsourcing initiative that contributes to solving the problem of packaging waste.

The crowd powered innovation award is an initiative of the European Digital Innovation Hub (EDIH) Crowd in Motion and the Fraunhofer-Zentrum für Internationales Management und Wissensökonomie (IMW) in Leipzig, Germany.

Impressions of the award ceremony and the isn celebrates 20 + 2 years event were captured in the highlight video of the event.

More news from the world of innovation:

Newsletter

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
ErrorHere

NEWS    |
Corporate.Innovation – 2. Platz: „Green Ideas fĂĽr wiederverwendbare Verpackungen“

Corporate.Innovation – 2. Platz: „Green Ideas fĂĽr wiederverwendbare Verpackungen“

2_CiM_HeaderBild_post

Der Preis für Innovationen, die durch die Stärke der Crowd entstanden sind, wurde in drei Kategorien vergeben: Open.Innovation, Innovation.Funding und Corporate.Innovation. Für die begehrten Trophäen haben sich zahlreiche Projekte aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz beworben. Jeweils drei pro Kategorie sind prämiert worden.

Der 2. Preis der Kategorie Corporate.Innovation geht an die Österreichische Post mit ihrer Ideeninitiative „Green Ideas für wiederverwendbare Verspackungen“.

Die Österreichische Post hat in einem Open Innovation Projekt die Crowd nach Ideen und Lösungsvorschlägen gefragt, um nachhaltigere Versandverpackungen für den E-Commerce zu entwickeln.

Insgesamt wurden rund 100 Ideen eingereicht, aus denen die besten 10 ausgewählt und in einem Workshop weiterentwickelt wurden. Die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse wurden im Innovationsprojekt „GreenPack“ umgesetzt, und das Produkt „Post Loop“ wird im Sommer 2023 auf den Markt gebracht. 

Die Zusammenfassung der Jury-Bewertung

Die Initiative „Green Ideas fĂĽr wiederverwendbare Verpackungen“ hat durch die Einbeziehung der Crowd und den Fokus auf ökologische Nachhaltigkeit und gesellschaftlichen Nutzen eine beeindruckende Leistung erbracht. Insgesamt handelt es sich um eine vielversprechende Crowdsourcing-Initiative, die einen Beitrag zur Lösung des Problems von Verpackungsabfall leistet.

Der Preis für Innovationen, die durch die Stärke der Crowd entstanden sind, ist eine Initiative des European Digital Innovation Hub (EDIH) Crowd in Motion und des Fraunhofer-Zentrums für Internationales Management und Wissensökonomie (IMW) in Leipzig, Deutschland.

EindrĂĽcke von der Award-Verleihung und dem isn feiert 20 + 2 Jahre Event wurden im Highlight Video der Veranstaltung festgehalten.

Weitere News aus der Welt der Innovation: