NEWS    |
Corporate.Innovation - 3rd place: "Virtual Biotechnology Accelerator“

Corporate.Innovation - 3rd place: "Virtual Biotechnology Accelerator“

3_CiM_HeaderBild_ACIB

The prize for innovations created through the power of the crowd was awarded in three categories: Open.Innovation, Innovation.Funding and Corporate.Innovation. Numerous projects from Germany, Austria and Switzerland applied for the coveted trophies. Three per category were awarded prizes.

The 3rd place in the Corporate.Innoation category goes to Business Development acip with the platform "Virtual Biotechnology Accelerator”.

The Virtual Biotechnology Accelerator is an intuitive online platform that provides information on industrial biotechnology and opportunities to participate in idea generation and research, with a focus on Lower Austria. Comprehensible explanations, training information and support for start-ups are provided.

isn Geburtstag
From left to right:
Karoline PerchthalerCFO isn, Head of Innovation Funding
Jens Rockel, Deputy Head of Innovation Financing Fraunhofer Center IMW, supporting partner Crowdinnovation Award 2023
Renate Rogi, ACIB GmbH

The summary of the jury evaluation

The project deserves third place because it presents an innovative idea of the Virtual Biotechnology Accelerator, which creates a bridge between science and the general public. The platform enables broad participation, promotes transparency and innovation in biotechnology. Although the economic benefits are not yet clear, the demonstrated environmental and societal impacts are impressive. There is potential to further optimize the platform and achieve maximum benefit for all stakeholders.

The crowd powered innovation award is an initiative of the European Digital Innovation Hub (EDIH) Crowd in Motion and the Fraunhofer-Zentrum für Internationales Management und Wissensökonomie (IMW) in Leipzig, Germany.

Impressions of the award ceremony and the isn celebrates 20 + 2 years event were captured in the highlight video of the event.

More news from the world of innovation:

Newsletter

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
ErrorHere

NEWS    |
Corporate.Innovation – 3. Platz: „Virtual Biotechnology Accelerator“

Corporate.Innovation – 3. Platz: „Virtual Biotechnology Accelerator“

3_CiM_HeaderBild_ACIB

Der Preis für Innovationen, die durch die Stärke der Crowd entstanden sind, wurde in drei Kategorien vergeben: Open.Innovation, Innovation.Funding und Corporate.Innovation. Für die begehrten Trophäen haben sich zahlreiche Projekte aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz beworben. Jeweils drei pro Kategorie sind prämiert worden.

Der 3. Platz in der Kategorie Corporate.Innoation geht an Business Development acip mit der Plattform „Virtual Biotechnology Accelerator”.

Der Virtuelle Biotechnologie Accelerator ist eine intuitive Online-Plattform, die Informationen zur industriellen Biotechnologie und Möglichkeiten zur Beteiligung an Ideenfindung und Forschung bietet, mit Schwerpunkt auf Niederösterreich. Es werden verständliche Erklärungen, Ausbildungsinformationen und Unterstützung bei Unternehmensgründungen geboten.

isn Geburtstag
Foto von links nach rechts:
Karoline Perchthaler, CFO isn, Head of Innovation Funding
Jens Rockel, stellv. Leiter Innovationsfinanzierung Fraunhofer-Zentrum IMW, unterstĂĽtzender Partner Crowdinnovation Award 2023
Renate Rogi, ACIB GmbH

Die Zusammenfassung der Jury-Bewertung

Das Projekt verdient den dritten Platz, da es eine innovative Idee des Virtuellen Biotechnologie Accelerators präsentiert, der eine Brücke zwischen Wissenschaft und breiter Öffentlichkeit schafft. Die Plattform ermöglicht eine breite Beteiligung, fördert Transparenz und Innovation in der Biotechnologie. Obwohl der wirtschaftliche Nutzen noch nicht klar hervorgeht, sind die nachweislichen ökologischen und gesellschaftlichen Auswirkungen beeindruckend. Es besteht Potenzial, die Plattform weiter zu optimieren und den größtmöglichen Nutzen für alle Beteiligten zu erreichen.

Der Preis für Innovationen, die durch die Stärke der Crowd entstanden sind, ist eine Initiative des European Digital Innovation Hub (EDIH) Crowd in Motion und des Fraunhofer-Zentrums für Internationales Management und Wissensökonomie (IMW) in Leipzig, Deutschland.

EindrĂĽcke von der Award-Verleihung und dem isn feiert 20 + 2 Jahre Event wurden im Highlight Video der Veranstaltung festgehalten.

Weitere News aus der Welt der Innovation: