NEWS    |
Open.Innovation - 3rd place: "Das Ö1 Open Lab“

Open.Innovation - 3rd place: "Das Ö1 Open Lab“

3_CiM_HeaderBild_Ö1

The prize for innovations created through the power of the crowd was awarded in three categories: Open.Innovation, Innovation.Funding and Corporate.Innovation. Numerous projects from Germany, Austria and Switzerland applied for the coveted trophies. Three per category were awarded prizes.

The 3rd place in the category Open.Innoation goes to Ö1 Open Lab from Österreichische Rundfunk.

To mark the 25th anniversary of the Ö1 Club, the "Ö1 Open Lab" innovation lab was launched to harness the ideas and knowledge of the 52,000 Ö1 Club members. Over 200 ideas were submitted, including program ideas, newsletters on various topics and suggestions for improving existing Ö1 programs. A jury of experts selected several ideas, which were then further developed in a prototyping workshop. The Ö1 Club members finally decided on the idea "Meine Woche mit Ö1″ as the winning project. In addition, Ö1 listeners were able to give broadcast tips in the Ö1 Open Lab, which were presented weekly in the Ö1 Newsletter.

The summary of the jury evaluation

The Ö1 Open Lab idea, which involved the crowd for program and product improvement, achieved mixed reviews. Although strong crowd participation was noted, there were no concrete economic or environmental benefits so far. 

Nevertheless, the jurors praised the initiative as a good example of crowd mobilization and community empowerment. The potential of the crowdsourcing approach was recognized, even if the economic and environmental impact is not yet clear. 

The crowd powered innovation award is an initiative of the European Digital Innovation Hub (EDIH) Crowd in Motion and the Fraunhofer-Zentrum für Internationales Management und Wissensökonomie (IMW) in Leipzig, Germany.

Impressions of the award ceremony and the isn celebrates 20 + 2 years event were captured in the highlight video of the event.

More news from the world of innovation:

Newsletter

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
ErrorHere

NEWS    |
Open.Innovation – 3. Platz: „Das Ö1 Open Lab“

Open.Innovation – 3. Platz: „Das Ö1 Open Lab“

3_CiM_HeaderBild_Ö1

Der Preis für Innovationen, die durch die Stärke der Crowd entstanden sind, wurde in drei Kategorien vergeben: Open.Innovation, Innovation.Funding und Corporate.Innovation. Für die begehrten Trophäen haben sich zahlreiche Projekte aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz beworben. Jeweils drei pro Kategorie sind prämiert worden.

Der 3. Platz in der Kategorie Open.Innoation geht an das Ö1 Open Lab vom Österreichischen Rundfunk.

Zum 25-jährigen Jubiläum des Ö1 Clubs wurde das Innovationslabor Ö1 Open Lab ins Leben gerufen, um die Ideen und das Wissen der 52.000 Ö1 Club-Mitglieder zu nutzen. Ãœber 200 Ideen wurden eingereicht, darunter Programmideen, Newsletter zu verschiedenen Themen und Vorschläge zur Verbesserung bestehender Ö1 Sendungen. Eine Expertenjury wählte mehrere Ideen aus, die dann in einem Prototyping-Workshop weiterentwickelt wurden. Die Ö1 Club-Mitglieder entschieden sich schließlich für die Idee „Meine Woche mit Ö1″ als Siegerprojekt. Zudem konnten Ö1 Hörerinnen und Hörer im Ö1 Open Lab Sendungstipps geben, die wöchentlich im Ö1 Newsletter präsentiert wurden.

Die Zusammenfassung der Jury-Bewertung

Die Idee des Ö1 Open Lab, bei der die Crowd zur Program- und Produktverbesserung eingebunden wurde, erzielte gemischte Bewertungen. Obwohl eine starke Beteiligung der Crowd festgestellt wurde, gab es bisher keinen konkreten wirtschaftlichen oder ökologischen Nutzen. 

Trotzdem lobten die Juroren die Initiative als ein gutes Beispiel für die Mobilisierung der Crowd und die Stärkung der Gemeinschaft. Das Potenzial des Crowdsourcing-Ansatzes wurde anerkannt, auch wenn die wirtschaftlichen und ökologischen Auswirkungen noch nicht klar ersichtlich sind. 

Der Preis für Innovationen, die durch die Stärke der Crowd entstanden sind, ist eine Initiative des European Digital Innovation Hub (EDIH) Crowd in Motion und des Fraunhofer-Zentrums für Internationales Management und Wissensökonomie (IMW) in Leipzig, Deutschland.

Eindrücke von der Award-Verleihung und dem isn feiert 20 + 2 Jahre Event wurden im Highlight Video der Veranstaltung festgehalten.

Weitere News aus der Welt der Innovation: