NEWS    |
Innovation.Funding - 2nd place: "Spezialmehle aus der Berghofermühle“

Innovation.Funding - 2nd place: "Spezialmehle aus der Berghofermühle“

berghofer_mehle

The prize for innovations created through the power of the crowd was awarded in three categories: Open.Innovation, Innovation.Funding and Corporate.Innovation. Numerous projects from Germany, Austria and Switzerland applied for the coveted trophies. Three per category were awarded prizes.

2nd place in the Innovation.Funding category goes to the crowdfunding project „Spezialmehle aus der Berghofer-Mühle“.

Berghofer-Mühle, a 177-year-old producing foam mill with its own power plant, decided to create a new and expanded offering for customers during the Corona crisis.

They used a crowdfunding campaign as a market test to attract new customers, as a smart marketing campaign, and to fund needed purchases. The successful campaign confirmed their assumptions and enabled them to begin implementation.

The summary of the jury evaluation

Berghofer-Mühle demonstrates innovative approaches to using crowdfunding not only as a financing instrument, but also for market validation and customer loyalty. The involvement of the crowd in product development and the positive response to the project indicate a strong social relevance.

In addition, the sustainable orientation of the project and the company's ability to adapt and grow are positively highlighted. The Berghofer mill has shown how a traditional company can be successful by using modern techniques and practices.

The crowd powered innovation award is an initiative of the European Digital Innovation Hub (EDIH) Crowd in Motion and the Fraunhofer-Zentrum für Internationales Management und Wissensökonomie (IMW) in Leipzig, Germany.

Impressions of the award ceremony and the isn celebrates 20 + 2 years event were captured in the highlight video of the event.

Once again, Berghofer Mill was able to activate its crowd and win for the company:

In an online voting, Kleine Zeitung asked: "What is outstandingly Styrian, what unique products does our province offer?" and the company from Fehring received almost 9,000 votes from its own dedicated community.

berghofer_muehle

More news from the world of innovation:

Newsletter

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
ErrorHere

NEWS    |
Innovation.Funding – 2. Platz: „Spezialmehle aus der BerghofermĂĽhle“

Innovation.Funding – 2. Platz: „Spezialmehle aus der BerghofermĂĽhle“

berghofer_mehle

Der Preis für Innovationen, die durch die Stärke der Crowd entstanden sind, wurde in drei Kategorien vergeben: Open.Innovation, Innovation.Funding und Corporate.Innovation. Für die begehrten Trophäen haben sich zahlreiche Projekte aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz beworben. Jeweils drei pro Kategorie sind prämiert worden.

Den 2. Platz in der Kategorie Innovation.Funding erhält das Crowdfunding-Projekt „Spezialmehle aus der Berghofer-Mühle“.

Die Berghofer-Mühle, eine 177 Jahre alte produzierende Schaumühle mit eigenem Kraftwerk, beschloss während der Corona-Krise ein neues und erweitertes Angebot für Kunden zu schaffen.

Sie nutzten eine Crowdfunding Kampagne als Markttest, um neue Kunden zu gewinnen, als pfiffige Marketingaktion und zur Finanzierung der erforderlichen Anschaffungen. Die erfolgreiche Kampagne bestätigte ihre Annahmen und ermöglichte ihnen, mit der Umsetzung zu beginnen.

Die Zusammenfassung der Jury-Bewertung

Die Berghofer-Mühle zeigt innovative Ansätze, wie Crowdfunding nicht nur als Finanzierungsinstrument, sondern auch zur Marktvalidierung und Kundenbindung genutzt werden kann. Die Einbindung der Crowd in die Produktentwicklung und die positive Resonanz auf das Projekt deuten auf eine starke gesellschaftliche Relevanz hin.

Zudem wird die nachhaltige Ausrichtung des Projekts und die Fähigkeit des Unternehmens, sich anzupassen und zu wachsen, positiv hervorgehoben. Die Berghofer-Mühle hat gezeigt, wie ein traditionelles Unternehmen durch die Nutzung moderner Techniken und Praktiken erfolgreich sein kann.

Der Preis für Innovationen, die durch die Stärke der Crowd entstanden sind, ist eine Initiative des European Digital Innovation Hub (EDIH) Crowd in Motion und des Fraunhofer-Zentrums für Internationales Management und Wissensökonomie (IMW) in Leipzig, Deutschland.

EindrĂĽcke von der Award-Verleihung und dem isn feiert 20 + 2 Jahre Event wurden im Highlight Video der Veranstaltung festgehalten.

Ein weiteres Mal konnte die Berghofer-MĂĽhle ihre Crowd aktivieren und den Sieg fĂĽr das Unternehmen holen:

In einem Online-Voting fragte die Kleine Zeitung: „Was ist herausragend steirisch, welche Unikate bietet unser Bundesland?“ und das Unternehmen aus Fehring erhielt knapp 9.000 Stimmen von der eigenen, engagierten Community.

berghofer_muehle

Weitere News aus der Welt der Innovation: